Schools‎ > ‎

Genoa High School

Congratulations to the 2017 Winter Formal Court
Freshman Attendants: Mike Rightnowar & Alyssa Mullins
Sophomore Attendants: Nate Lewis & Chloe Dipman
Junior Attendants: Austin Shaffer & Makenna Auger
Senior Attendants: Hayley Kandik, Arian Hayes, Maddi Buehler, Sydney Erwin, Alayna Stewart
Matt Herrick, Sam Sutter, Connor Chapinski, Noah Heritage, Kurtis Lee
Penta Attendants: Jenna Goodman & Alex Hodulik


Five champions propelled the Genoa Wrestling team to the Mark Coleman Invitational Team Championship on Saturday at Fremont St. Joe High School. 
Andrew Muir (7-1), Adam Bates (8-1), Seth Moore (9-0), Antonio Quezada(8-0), and Xavier Beach (9-0) dominated the field by each going 5-0 on the day.  Alex Duran (6-1) finished with runner up honors while Corey Welsh(4-5), Jacob Stewart (5-2), Brian Martin (3-4) and Gabe Scott (7-2) finished in 4th. Trey Duran (4-2) placed 5th.  The Comet Matmen racked up 38 falls while only surrendering 8.  The Comets outdistanced runner up MCcomb by 29 points. Our varsity grapplers will next be competing at "The Greatest Show in Wrestling" the Medina Invitational Tournament on December 27th & 28th.  Go Comets!


Congratulations to the 2016-2017 NHS Members


Congratulations to Academic All-Ohio Golfers:
Thor Morrison - Sam Sutter - Jack Encheff

Genoa FFA students working with our kindergarten students

 

Genoa Spirit Week - Powder Puff & Stud Volleyball

 
 
 

Genoa students participating at See You at The Pole



Attention Students & Graduates: 2015-2016 Yearbooks are in

and are currently available to be picked up in the high school during regular school hours.


If you have any questions contact Mr. Hirt at: mwhirt@genoaschools.com


#Comet Spirit

 

 Check out Genoa's Youtube Channel here - Sponsored by Genoa Limelight

2980 N. Genoa-Clay Center Rd.
Genoa, Ohio 43430
Phone - 419-855-7741 ext. 21203
Fax - 419-855-7739
TITLENAMEE-MAIL
EXTENSION
PrincipalCari Buehlerclbuehler@genoaschools.com21101
SecretaryConnie Winters
cjwinters@genoaschools.com21203
Guidance Counselor
Maria Maluchnik
mvmaluchnik@genoaschools.com21102
Guidance Secretary
Sue Brown
smbrown@genoaschools.com21103
Student Services
Ben Ohlemacher
baohlemacher@genoaschools.com31201
Curriculum Director
Karen Witt
kkwitt@genoaschools.com106
Technology Director
Tom Baker
tdbaker@genoaschools.com31103
NurseJoni Brunkhorst
jmbrunkhorst@genoaschools.com41202
High School Staff  -  Grades 9 - 12


Mrs. Buehler's GHS Shout Out